My first blog

me n my world!!!

I love ma family… December 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — navatha @ 3:45 am

I donot cognize where to start if someone asks me when did i start loving my family.Perhaps no one will and no one can.It might have started the day I tried to walk holding my mom’s fingertips or the day I sat on my dad’s belly tapping it all the time or it might have started the day I tried calling my mother “amma”. Very difficult isn’t it?There might have started my parent’s abiding love for me and my little sister and this is my family.

Never knowing how time’s past so fast,i do remember many of the funny things i did in my childhood with my mother helping me many a times in doing so.If it were not for my parents who keep teasing me for all that stuff i did, i would have missed knowing about a lot of those naughty deeds. Trying to snatch things from people, getting to any heights to grab things and the only motive behind doing all these is just to throw them down and break them.One should see my parents and sister laughing at me for all these things.These petty precious moments matter to me the most than anything in my life. I owe this to my parent’s patience and prudence that has made all of us what we are now.

Everyday i see my mother rummaging through the drawers to find things my sister and I keep misplacing, packing boxes for us on time with my dad helping her doing it. And when it comes to my dad’s turn one can see him thinking which share will favour him that day so that he can save a little for his lovely daughters.Lucky us 🙂 Inspite of them being laden with loads of work ,they always find time to abate the fightings between my sister and me while we try to abduct things from each other or find one invading the other’s territory of the bed, to teach us what is good and what is not, to play around with us etc etc:) We also get to face dad’s stern looks and stop quarelling at his gruff voice but the very next moment we cannot stop laughing at his grin:) Four of us often get divided into groups of two, supporting their partner and for time being staying against the other one who might be his/her partner the next time :P. Its all fun when four of us are together. I always thank God for blessing me with such a great family. Love you mom and dad 🙂

 

8 Responses to “I love ma family…”

  1. Bhanukiran Says:

    Wonderful post ! I never knew u blog, yeah the games we used to play in our childhood with our parents used to be totally awesome..

  2. Deepti Says:

    Sweet post! Made me nostalgic 😦 ..My family means the world to me..
    Keep blogging!

  3. nice post !! …. haa I too used to do a lot of mischievous things in ma childhood , quarreling with my bro all the time and fighting …Its really enjoyable !! …. keep blogging !!

  4. Vamsy Says:

    i know how much u love ur family. i was going through ur first post. loved this line a lot…”Its just the fraction of a second where you decide which path to take and that’s the thing which really matters and the correct decision always helps you not to regret your haste…”…with me it was a rght decision

  5. Nanditha Says:

    gud post dear!!!!!i know u r a monkey from ur childhood…….am thankful to god for giving me a gud n sweet fren like u….am always on ur side[:P] donn worry dear!!!!!:D

  6. Anu Says:

    Good post!
    The first para is awesome.. 🙂
    And yes, there is nothing in the world that is more important than mom and dad.

  7. raj Says:

    nice post 🙂

  8. anony Says:

    next post please !


Leave a Reply

