My first blog

me n my world!!!

It’s been 9months-23days n 3hrs August 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — navatha @ 6:34 am

since I last blogged…. Thanks to the conception of “Bloggers’ Day” which made me spare some time from my every day schedule of lazing around and pretending to be busy. Happy Bloggers’ Day to all the bloggers out there!!!

Well, I would like to start off with congratulating my friend Deeps for the acceptance of her paper. “Keep it going dudette!!! πŸ™‚ “.

Then, coming to the incidental issues which I would like to share, the past few months have been some of my most proficient days at IIIT. The inception of this phase has been the day when I won “The Girls TableTennis(TT) Championship” at IIIT. It being the first time that I have ever played TT and the fact that all this was possible with a practice of just one month made me feel as if I was on cloud 9 πŸ™‚ . I do like playing many games but TT by far has been one of my all-time favourites. Hope I keep my position this time too !!!

And the good luck thus continued…

– when I became the “SPORTS GIRL” of IIIT.

– when I received my grade sheet for the semester 3-1, the one with the best grades i have ever received πŸ™‚ . And the one in 3-2 outscored 3-1 making me a lot happier. Though I know life at IIIT is not all about grades, I was overwhelmed with joy as it was my first.

– finally, the three months of internship at IBM (ISL), Hyderabad. This experience made it easy for me to picture myself as a software engineer after an year πŸ˜• . I will better describe how exactly it would be in three phrases : highly monotonous, an incumbent tangle and a competition cum rivalry.

And now, I am all geared up for the fun and frivol of the final year πŸ˜‰ . I thank the Almighty for all the luck he has bestowed upon me and I hope this weather continues !!! Will get back to you soon with another post…

 

12 Responses to “It’s been 9months-23days n 3hrs”

  1. anupama Says:

    Welcome back da!
    Happy for you..and Wish you every success for a bright future ahead.
    And please blog more often after Sep16th πŸ˜›

  2. Namrata Says:

    Congrats for all the good things that happened and best of luck in the future.

    PS: Watch out for all of us in the TT championships this time [:D]

  3. Anurag Says:

    Post clearly reveals the level of preparation going on for 18th Sept πŸ˜› .. n accrding to me dese r jst few of ur last yr achievements ..rit ?? Two to Tango …felicity WESTERN dance comp. .. throw ball .n many πŸ˜€ ..n for obvious reasons u wil b d TT champ dis yr tooo … dn wry πŸ˜› newys ..a grt post .. n may dis yr b d same as previous one .. n yeahhh HAPPY TA SHIP πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. good to see people revive their blogs because of the bloggers’ day!

    congrats for winning the TT championship. good to know that internship brought some confidence in you!

  5. Deepti Says:

    Yeeeeee… Thank u thank u πŸ™‚ . Great going dudette.. Rock on.. GL+HF

  6. Sushma Says:

    Hey..Nice post navs…But do blog frequently so that we could get recent updates and wish u separately on each of ur achievements unlike now..Neways congrats ….:)

  7. Mohit Says:

    Hey nice post maam, haan haan we are proud of u πŸ™‚ and also of the fact that ur a vayuite πŸ˜€
    Keep winning, rocking(as u always do), dancing and enjoying ur life πŸ™‚

    I have my best wishes wid u for ur future πŸ™‚ and keep bringing more prizes for vayu πŸ˜›

    ps1: Awaiting ur intern treat πŸ˜›
    ps2: Keep posting
    ps3: U rokkk πŸ™‚

  8. Lydia Says:

    Hey Navs..congratulations dear n all da best… whrs ur treat?? dont try to escape the one which u promised me[:)]…happy blogger’s day

  9. Divya Says:

    Aaaa…edo undi le!! πŸ˜›

    Just kidding…plz don’t take it to heart and try to take any kind of vengeance πŸ˜› Nice post navs!! Ayina nee talent gurinchi evariki telidu cheppu…ilaa malli post lo raaskovadam endukamma?? Throwball gurinchi raayadam marchipoyinattu unnavu?? πŸ˜‰ Ee saari chuchukundame throwbal lo nee petapamu naa petapamu!!!!
    U rock navs!! And keep going πŸ™‚

  10. Divya Says:

    And yeah…nuvvu next post eppudu raastunnavo koncham chepte appudu nenu intiki vellipota πŸ˜›

  11. anony Says:

    congrats on all successes πŸ™‚ waiting for more !

    Our talents are the gift that God gives to us… What we make of our talents is our gift back to God.

    after all its a Wonderful Life πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

