My first blog

me n my world!!!

My passion for dance October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — navatha @ 6:36 pm

My inclination towards dance begun the day when my parents din’t allow me to participate in the school annual day dance competitions in my KG. After seeing my friends perform so well, I cried for days for not being able to dance with them 😦 . Since then, till today, dance has charmed me in every way possible and I never let go any opportunity.

At school, I had little scope to showcase my talent. But at IIIT, it was like the beginning of a new era. Starting from Fresher’s Day 2005 to Cultural Night 2008, there were many propitious instances which will remain in the pages of my diary forever. Hope you guys remember those days of our Freshers when we were urged to practise day and night to give our very first performance here. Namrata, Deepti πŸ˜€ , Srp and Srirang on Kajrare.. Harshi and Shikha on Dolare.. Charan πŸ™‚ , Bhargav, Srujan and Prithvi on Gajuvaka and Dus Bahane.. Me, Prashasti, Maruti πŸ˜› , Mathur and Kapil on Kambaqt Ishq.. Though some of these continued dancing, you dont find the rest on stage these days. Hope they would step up once again in this final year πŸ™‚ .

One of my favourite performances was the classical “trio” performance by Harshita, Namrata and Me in the basketball ground on the song “chinnamma chilakamma”. We truly dedicate this performance to our beloved professor Dr.Govindarajulu, who is very fond of classical dance.

Apart from these, I am a rabid follower of Indian Idol and I was always sad and worried because not even a single good dance show was being aired. I wondered if people preferred singing to dancing?? and always ended up saying a “NO”, looking forward to some good dance shows. Then started my all-time favourite “Nach Baliye” making my long-time wish come true. The show can best be described in three phrases : debonair dances, elegant expressions and charismatic coordination. I would never forget the tremendous performance for “Baahon ki Dharmiyan” by Tina and Hussain. And from there this trend continued… “Aaja Mahi Vay”, “Zare Nachke Dikha” are two more of this kind.

So friends, here I tag each one of you to share all of your dance experiences with us πŸ™‚ … Be it any… small or big.

@deepti : Mams, cannot forget your randaka randaka πŸ˜›

@namrata,harshita : Shall we give another try…(not for the felicity song though πŸ˜‰ )

@maruti : last yr right..so any plans of performing in the cultural night? πŸ™‚

 

13 Responses to “My passion for dance”

  1. Deepti Says:

    You want me to share my dance experiences or write about my most embarrassing incidents in IIIT. Yes, nobody can forget that _beepbeep_ dance.. I can keep writing but you might need to moderate my comment if I write any further. πŸ™‚

  2. Namrata Says:

    Reading the post brought a smile to my face. Kajra Re was so embrassing πŸ˜€ but fun – my first dance in IIIT. I would love to dance again , this being the last year.

  3. Divya Says:

    Rabid??? [:O]….rabies eppudu vacchinde neeku????? [:P]

    Nice post. It was good to mention about the Fresher’s dances and ofcrs deepti’s “beepbeep” dance stands out.
    @Deepti: raaaaandaka randaka randaka
    ela ela elaaaaa…ela elamma [:P]
    So you going to dance this year too, both individual, and the trio i guess?? [:)]
    Ppl(i mean d 3 of u)…we have high hopes on u guys. And am sure u won’t let us down [:)]. Also…Plz don’t dance for the same song again [;)]
    But what did ur post actually intend to show…ur passion for dance??, ur dance life in IIIT?? or the dance shows??

  4. navatha Says:

    @deeps : πŸ˜€
    @namrata : πŸ™‚
    @divya : Miss.blind..there’s always more than one meaning for a word >:P and btw, I expressed my passion for dance in these different ways…

  5. Deepti Says:

    No no the post was actually to mention about someone so that someone reads it πŸ˜› .. IF I GO DOWN, M GONNA TAKE EVERYBODY WITH ME! Guess ppl, guess tht some1!

  6. Namrata Says:

    Hey Navs u seem to have forgotten abt a specific stat message for a specific someone abt a specific someone’s something!! πŸ˜›

  7. redrod Says:

    @Divya

    >>Rabid??? [:O]….rabies eppudu vacchinde neeku????? [:P]

    yentaaa kamedy !! baabooy ! asalilaanti kamedy ki navvanivaaru vundaremooo. antha toooo much gaa vundi. ikkadaite manchaala kinda dhoori, duppatlu kappesukuni mareeee navvukuntunnaru, nee aaa joke ki. Nijangaa. Ilaanti high class comedy, i mean 20/10 rated comedy ni petti oka cool post raayavaa … please !!!

  8. Anupama Says:

    Your passion for dance is appreciable. Its not that people prefer music to dance..Not everybody can dance..and not everybody can sing.. πŸ˜›
    But yeah, you dance exceptionally well.I am looking forward to a performance by you trio. πŸ˜€
    @Divya come on ya..We know the intentions! (@navs :P)Hope they’re clear for every other reader too!
    @redrod :))

  9. Divya Says:

    @redrod:
    Aaaa…meeru veskune kullu jokula range kante idi better e le!!
    Ayina ippudu naa comment meeda comment cheyyadam antha avasarama?
    Post chadivi edo okati raaste rasesi vadileyachu kada…ilaanti tokkalo comments meeru-meeru elago veskuntaru…malli ila publicize cheyyadam antha avasarama??

  10. harshita Says:

    hey do u remember our first year felicity performance …….:P ..it was pathetic…chinnammma chilakamma was gr8 though……..nice post btw….

    @kd : u rock bava
    @vibbu: neeku blast aindi

  11. redrod Says:

    @Divya Ok. Got it. naa tappuni nenu telusukunnanu. maavee kullu jokulu. meevee manchi jokulu. I’m sry. πŸ˜€

  12. anon Says:

    Dancing is the poetry of the foot.

    waiting 4 your dance at felicity !

  13. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! πŸ™‚

    I’m Out! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

